Serious cockroach infestation in my building - I need help/info regarding poison

For all your feline miscellany - any interesting stories, news or subjects that do not fit in the other sections.
Joe_Danger
VIP Cat Chatter!

Serious cockroach infestation in my building - I need help/info regarding poison

Post by Joe_Danger »

There's a very very serious infestation of cockroaches in my building, it's especially bad on the very top floor where we live. Of course we keep our flat spotless, in my country it's normal to live with family regardless of age(im saying this because I am labeled a loser by every single forum I go to for living with my family at 32 so it's been somewhat of a huge problem for me on the internet...even though I'm a hard working illustrator and graphics designer who makes good money and all), so my mom keeps the house spotless alright but that doesn't stop the cockroaches from going out full force especially when the weather is colder. Now I'm not squeamish and bugs don't bother me one bit, but it's still not a nice thing to have big black cockroaches who've been god knows where crawl all over you in your sleep. The neighbors are stressing out too but usually they call exterminators and take care of it, albeit temporary. My building also organizes spraying every 6 months but while that guy's stuff appears safe for pets it clearly isn't strong enough to get rid of the vermin for longer periods of time.

Talking to different exterminators and trying to figure out what they put in their poison so we could figure out if it's safe for pets to breathe in since we never spray where the cats go is fruitless, they just want your money and will tell you anything as they often do and refuse to say what type of chemicals they put in their poison simply because they don't know, they usually say they make custom stuff.